#### **Distinguished Speakers of the Session**

## **General President**

# Professor Prabal Kumar Sen, Former Professor, Dept. of Philosophy, Calcutta University, West Bengal,

## **Endowment Lectures**

#### Pratap Seth Vedanta Lecture:

Prof. Ananda Mishra,

Head, Dept of Philosophy, BHU, Varanasi

## Swami Narayan Theistic Vedanta Lecture:

Prof. J. Dave, Director, Swami Narayan Institute, New Delhi

## Saiva Siddhanta Endowment Lecture:

Prof.M.V. Krishnayya, Former Professor, Dept. of Philosophy, Andhra University, AP

## Buddha Jayanti Endowment Lecture:

Prof. Tripti Dhar, Dept of Philosophy,

Raiganj University, W.B.

## Prof. G.P. Das Lecture on Intercultural and Inter Religious Understanding:

Prof. Abha Singh, Pro Vice Chancellor, B.N. Mandal University, Madhepura, Bihar

## Acharya Tulsi Endowment Lecture:

Prof. Vijayakumar Jain, Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, Lucknow

## Gujrat Vidyapeeth Lecture on Gandhian Philosophy & Peace:

Prof. Namita Nimbalkar, Dept of Philosophy, Mumbai University

# Vallabha Vedanta Endowment Lecture:

Prof. B.R. Shanthakumari, Dept of Philosophy, Pondicherry University

# Khwaja M.A. Hay Lecture on Humanism:

Prof. Mohin Mohammad, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

Endowment lecture on Holistic Science of Life & Living as revealed by Dada Bhagwan:

Dr. Yashodhara Kar, Former Director, HSRC, Surat

# Professor T.R.V. Murti Endowment Lecture:

Prof. Ambika Datta Sharma, Head, Dept of Philosophy

Sagar University, MP

#### Sri Swami Gnananda Saraswati Endowment Lecture:

Dr. Shakuntala Bora, Dept of Philosophy, Gauhati University. Assam

#### Professor Ashok Kumar Chatterjee Endowment Lecture:

Prof. G. Mishra, Former Head, Dept of Philosophy, University of Madras, Chennai.

Prof. Daya Krishna Memorial Lecture:

Prof. Asha Mukherjee, Former Professor, Dept of Philosophy, Viswa Bharathi University, Santiniketan

#### **Prof. K.S. Murthy Memorial Lecture**:

Prof. B. Sambasiva Prasad, Former Professor, Dept of Philosophy, S.V. University, Tirupati

#### Sectional Presidents

**History of Philosophy:** Dr. Jayant Upadhyaya, Head, Dept of Philosophy, Mahatma Gandhi Antarrastriya Hindi Viswavidyalaya, Wardha.

Logic & Scientific Method: Dr. Nirmala Guha, HSS, IIT, BHU, Varanasi

Metaphysics & Epistemology: Prof. Shivani Sharma, Dept of Philosophy, Panjab University, Chandigarh

**Ethics & Social Philosophy:** Prof. Laxmikant Padhi, Dept. of Philosophy, North Bengal University, Siliguri

**Religion:** Dr. Pramod Kumar Dash, Dept. of Philosophy, Nayagarh Autonomous College, Odisha

#### Symposium I – Philosophical Foundations of National Education Policy

Dr. Aditya Gupta, Dept of Philosophy, Delhi University

Dr. Prasant Shukla, Dept. of Philosophy, Lucknow University

Dr. Purnendu Shekhar, Dept. of Philosophy, Bhagalpur University.

Dr. Anubhav Varshney, Dept of Philosophy, University of Rajasthan.

Dr. Harish Navale, Dept. of Philosophy, Pune University.

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Tiwari, Dept of Philosophy, Allahabad University

Dr. Nandini Misra, Dept of Philosophy, Utkal University

Dr. Surya Prakash Pandey, Dept of Philosophy, Mahatma Gandhi

Antarrastriya Hindi Viswavidyalaya, Wardha.

#### Symposium—II Revisiting the Doctrine of Karma

Prof. Sailesh Kumar Singh, Dept of Philosophy, A.N. College, Patna

Prof. Aravind Vikram Singh, Head, Dept. of Philosophy, University of Rajasthan

Dr. Rajesh Chaurasia, Dept of Philosophy, BHU

Dr. Vivek Kumar Pandey, Dept. of Philosophy and Religion, MMV, BHU, Varanasi

Dr. Vijay Kumar, Dept of Philosophy, L.S. College, Muzaffarpur

Dr. Sudindra Maganahalli, VES College, Mumbai