Distinguished Speakers of the Session

General President

Professor Kusum Jain. Former Professor & Head, Dept. of Philosophy, University of Rajasthan

Pratap Seth Vedanta Lecture:

Prof. Nataraju Adarasupally, Dept of Philosophy, JNU, New Delhi

Swami Narayan Theistic Vedanta Lecture:

Prof. Madhubala Kumari, Head, Dept. of Philosophy, Z.A. Islamia College, J.P. University, Chapra

Saiva Siddhanta Endowment Lecture:

Prof. N. Saravanan, Head, Dept. of Saiva Siddhanta, University of Madras, Chennai

Buddha Jayanti Endowment Lecture:

Prof. Pratibha Sharma, Dept. of Philosophy, Miranda House, University of Delhi

Professor G.P. Das Lecture on Intercultural and Inter Religious Understanding:

Dr. Anil Kumar Tewari, Dept. of Philosophy, Dr. H.S. Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar, M.P.

Acharya Tulsi Endowment Lecture:

Prof.Meenal Katarnikar, Dept. of Philosophy, Mumbai University, Mumbai

Gujrat Vidyapeeth Lecture on Gandhian Philosophy & Peace:

Prof. Amita Valmiki, Head, Dept of Philosophy, R.J. College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Mumbai

Vallabha Vedanta Endowment Lecture:

Prof. Uma Shankar, Principal &Head, Dept. of Philosophy, SIES College, Mumbai

Khwaja M.A. Hay Lecture on Humanism:

Prof. Jagadish Patgiri, Former Head, Dept. of Philosophy, Cotton University, Assam

Endowment lecture on Holistic Science of Life & Living as revealed by Dada Bhagwan:

Mr. Chandrakant Srivastava, Director, HSRC, Surat, Gujarat

Professor T.R.V. Murti Endowment Lecture on Madhyamika Philosophy:

Prof. Sanjay Kumar Shukla, Head, Dept. of Philosophy, Ewing Christian College, Prayagraj (U.P.)

Sri Swami Gnanananda Saraswati Endowment Lecture

Dr. Rajmohan Tella, Sri Vishnu Mohan Foundation, Chennai

Professor Ashok Kumar Chatterjee Endowment Lecture:

Dr. Mrinal Kaul, Dept. of HSS, IIT Bombay, Mumbai

Professor Daya Krishna Memorial Lecture:

Prof. Daniel Raveh, Dept of Philosophy, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Professor K.S. Murthy Memorial Lecture:

Prof. K.R. Rajani, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Srikakulam, A.P.

Sectional Presidents

History of Philosophy: Prof. Patitapaban Das, Dept of Philosophy, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack, Odisha

Logic & Scientific Method: Prof. Vikram Singh Sirola, Dept of HSS, IIT Bombay, Mumbai

Metaphysics & Epistemology: Dr. Saroj Kanta Kar, Dept. of Philosophy, Utkal University, Odisha

Ethics & Social Philosophy: Prof. Priya M. Vaidhya, Head, Dept. of Philosophy, Mumbai University, Mumbai

Religion: Dr. Om Narayana Rao, Dept. of Philosophy, Niranjan Government Women's College. Aska, Odisha

Symposium I – Artificial Intelligence and Ethical Implications

Prof. Rajkishore Nath, Dept. of HSS, IIT, Mumbai

Dr. Kamala Srinivas, SIES College, Mumbai

Dr. Barada Laxmi Panda, Dept. of philosophy, Presidency University, West Bengal

Dr. S. Thanigaivelan, Dept of Philosophy, Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu

Dr. Nandini Singh, Dept. of Philosophy, Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapeeth, Varanasi

Dr. Sarat Chandra Bibhar, Dept. of Philosophy, Janaki Devi Memorial College, Delhi University

Dr. Prajna Prakasini Das Kanungo, Dept of Philosophy, Gop College, Puri, Odisha

Dr. Kumari Sunitha V, Head, Dept. of Philosophy, Madras Christian College, Tambaram, Chennai

Symposium—II – Philosophy of Language

Prof. Laxminarayan Lenka, Dept of Philosophy, Hyderabad University.

Prof. Kantilal Das, Head, Dept of Philosophy, University of North Bengal, West Bengal.

Dr. A.D. Revathy, Dept of Philosophy, Pachaiappa's College, Chennai

Dr. M. Bharani, Dept. of Philosophy, Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu

Dr. Soumya, A.S. Dept. of Philosophy, University of Calicut, Kerala.

Dr. K.R. Arumugam, Dept of Philosophy, RKM Vivekananda College, Chennai